Park Ridge Fire…Please Help

One lesson that I’ve learned about being a photographer that

1) Never Leave  Your Camera EVER!!!

2) Your services could be needed at ANY TIME

Last night I was just sitting at home watching Wwe Raw. I notice their was a police siren very close to me so I didn’t pay it any attention. Five mins later I hear another one , then another,and another.  Then I hear the  loud HONK from a Fire Truck….. I was like ok something is going down. So I grabbed my camera and left my home.  Pulling from my subdivision I saw this a huge fire at my neighboring apartments. Pulling up to the Park Ridge Apartments I saw this image…..

 

I was like this is not good but I knew as a photographer I had a job to do and I did it. So here are the photos from the rest of the night.

 

from the news reports about 40 people were affected last night. I would like to ask anyone PLEASE HELP. you can make a donation to the Arkansas American Red Cross at  http://www.redcrosslittlerock.org/

thanks for you help everyone I love you all.

This entry was published on November 9, 2010 at 7:29 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

